PSL 7 Final –Lahore Qalandars beat Multan Sultans by 42 runs.
Lahore Qalandars beat Multan Sultans. source:

Lahore Qalandars on Sunday defeated the Multan Sultans by 42 runs in the PSL final to win its first Pakistan Super League (PSL) in seven editions. No one could believe it, but Lahore Qalandars has finally done it and won the first PSL 7 Final. It was a battle of the best, a game that kept Lahori fans happy and sitting on the edge of their seats. After seven seasons, the final loser, and many tears, Lahore Qalandars is finally the winner of the Pakistan Super League.


The Lahore Qalandars of Shaheen Shah Afridi and the Multans of Muhammad Rizwan were expected to be a cliffhanger, but fans got more than that. Qaddafi Stadium was packed to the brim with the crowd, and the crowd loved every moment of the game.

First Innings- Highlights:

Good captain Shaheen Shah Afridi made all this happen. Top runner-up Fakhar Zaman gave a good hand to PSL 7. kame Qalandars champion 7. In the final match of the seventh Pakistan Super League (PSL), Lahore Qalandars defeated defending champions Multan Sultan and became the champion. Lahore Qalandars won the toss and invited the Multan Sultans to throw the ball first at the Gaddafi Stadium full of spectators in Lahore. The match started with openers Fakhar Zaman and Abdullah Shafique planning to make a strong forward in the PSL 7 Final, but Fakhar pulled out his wicket in a very painful way. A for sure six was caught in the crossbar, and Lahore lost three wickets in the powerplay. While it was speculated that Lahore would not score more than 120 runs on the board, David Wiese once again did his magic with Harry Brook next to him and set a respectable total of 180 runs in 20 overs. Asif Afridi scored three wickets for 19 runs as a bowler on his side.

Second Innings- Highlights:

Things did not go well for Multan Sultan at first. They lost Shan Masood and Mohammad Rizwan from the start. Muhammad Hafeez took the first two wickets, and Zaman Khan and Shaheen Afridi took two wickets each to snatch the match from Multan Sultan. Lahore Qalandars limited the Multan Sultans to only 138 runs, took all ten wickets, and won the game with three balls to spare.

Awards of the Tournament:

Rashid Riaz the umpire of PSL 2022-  PKR3.5m

Zaman Khan (Lahore Qalandars) The Emerging Player of PSL 2022-PKR3.5m

Spirit of Cricket Award — Multan Sultans PKR3.5m

Khushdil Shah (Multan Sultans) All-rounder of PSL 2022 as well as Feilder of PSL 2022-  PKR3.5m

Mohammad Rizwan (Multan Sultans) ,Wicketkeeper of PSL 2022  —PKR3.5m

Bowler of PSL 2022 — Shadab Khan (Islamabad United) PKR3.5m

The batter of PSL 2022 — Fakhar Zaman (Lahore Qalandars) -PKR3.5m

Player of PSL 2022 — Mohammad Rizwan (Multan Sultans) -PKR3.5m

How useful was this article?

Please rate this article

Average rating / 5. Vote count:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here