Karachi Kings won PSL 2020 by beating Lahore Qalandars.

Karachi Kings bring home the title for Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2020 in the wake of beating Lahore Qalandars by five wickets.

Babar Azam led Karachi Kings to their first PSL victory in the wake of beating Lahore Qalandars at the National Stadium on Tuesday.

The Pakistan Super League 2020 winners Karachi Kings have devoted their Win to their previous mentor Dean Jones, saying that it was his battle and difficult work that empowered them to accomplish this.

Dean Jones had worked as head trainer to the Pakistan Super League franchise Karachi Kings and previously as mentor to winning side Islamabad United in 2016 and 2018.

Prior, Kings’ bowlers held Lahore Qalandars hard as they figured out how to post only 134-7. While batting first, Qalandars were looking stable so far with openers Tamim Iqbal and Fakhar Zaman scoring 68 runs together. Yet, wickets of both the openers in speedy progressions put the batting side under tension.

Waqas Masood, Arshad Iqbal, and Umaid Asif picked 2 wickets each. Karachi Kings’ bowlers played amazingly to out Qalanders to 134.

Karachi Kings, chasing 135 to win, arrived at the absolute in 18.4 overs with seven wickets to save because of amazing 50s by Babar Azam. Babar remained quiet scored 63 runs.


How useful was this article?

Please rate this article

Average rating / 5. Vote count:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here