Pakistan rejected the United States domestic legislation on religious freedom.

Pakistan on Wednesday dismissed the United States’ unjustified and particular evaluation under a US domestic legislation on religious freedom, the Foreign Office said in a statement

The United States is assigning Burma, China, Eritrea, Iran, Nigeria, the DPRK, Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, Tajikistan, and Turkmenistan as Countries of Particular Concern under the International Religious Freedom Act of 1998, as changed, for participating in or allowing systematic, continuous violation of religious freedom, Pompeo said in a statement.

Foreign Office said that Pakistan’s designation as a nation of specific concern is totally against real factors on the ground and raises genuine questions about the acceptability of the activity.

Such personalized designations don’t contribute towards advancing the reason for religious freedom around the world.

Pakistani society is multi-religious and pluralistic with a rich tradition of inter confidence peace, the statement said that religious freedom and insurance of the rights of minorities were secured in the nation.

While naming India’s negligence as miserable, the foreign office said state involvement in coordinated violence against the Muslim minority in India involves record.

It’s a well-known fact that attacks by cow alerts and mob executes of Indian Muslims happen every day, with complete privileged for the culprits, he said adding that systematic threatened, throw away, violence and targeted against Muslims utilizing the shared slur of love jihad in Hindutva-motivate India has become ordinary place.

How useful was this article?

Please rate this article

Average rating / 5. Vote count:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here