The wait is Over! Karachiites travel on BRTS Green Line from today.
The green bus service will be fully operational from 10 January. source:

Karachi: The Karachiites will travel on the BRTS Green Line recently launched by Prime Minister Imran Khan today, but the bus service will continue to operate for four hours initially. According to the data, initially, the Green Line bus service would work four hours from 8:00 am to 12:00 noon, and originally, fares were between Rs15 and Rs55.

The bus will start from Surjani station at 8:00 am, and the Numaish Chowrangi bus will begin at 8:30 pm. In addition, The green bus service will be fully operational from 10 January, and its length will be from 6:00 am to 10:00 pm.

BRTS Green Line :The route and stations

The bus service will start at the KESC Powerhouse Chowrangi in Surjani City and end at Municipal Park after passing through Nagan Chowrangi, North Nazimabad, Nazimabad, and Gurumandir, with 25 stations on its route. Moreover, The bus service will cater to 300,000 passengers daily. The 80 buses will be used by 200 drivers who have completed their training. However, About 22 stations between Surjani City and Numaish Chowrangi have been completed. Three more stations to add this service to the Municipal Park are yet to be built.

Ticket Prices:

Government is yet to announce ticket prices for the Green Line BRT project. However, according to sources, the government will set a minimum of Rs15 and a maximum of Rs55 for bus service.

The Green Line Project:

Karachi’s Green Line BRT project with intersections is 22 km long, covering 12.7 km high, 10.9 km in the distance, 422 meters underground, and 25 stations. The standard Phase II corridor from Gurumandir to the Municipal Park 2.5 km long has two lanes on M.A Jinnah Road. And a modern underground bus terminal with parking and a commercial mezzanine floor was also built at the Numaish intersection. Moreover, Phase I construction work for this project began in 2016.

How useful was this article?

Please rate this article

Average rating / 5. Vote count:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here