Parliamentary council has affirmed name of Sikandar Sultan Raja as the new Chief Election Commissioner (CEC),

The agreement was made during a gathering of the board of trustees headed by Federal Minister for Human Rights Shireen Mazari in Islamabad. The name of Sikandar Sultan Raja was pass on by the government,

The members have likewise settled names pass on by the opposition including Nisar Durrani from Sindh and Shah Muhammad Jatoi from Balochistan as individuals from the commission.

The formula was proposed to the chief for the acknowledgment of name for CEC from the administration’s side and the arrangement of two ECP individuals over suggestions of the opposition.

Prior on January 17, the parliamentary board of trustees had gained some ground during a gathering to talk about names for the arrangement of chief election commissioner (CEC) and individuals from Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP).

The government and opposition are probably going to make agreement for Sikandar Sultan Raja for the situation of chief election commissioner (CEC).

Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) had green-lighted for the individual named for ECP Sindh section, while, Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N) holded the name given by Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam Fazl (JUI-F) for ECP Balochistan section.

How useful was this article?

Please rate this article

Average rating / 5. Vote count:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here